The focus of this committee is primarily assessment and making decisions or recommendations for the liturgical prayer of the assembly. It is pastoral in its work and has members who are formed by the liturgy and educated about the liturgy.

People who are in the various liturgical ministries also serve as representatives to the liturgical team. These include Eucharistic Ministers, Altar Servers, Greeters/Ushers, Singers, Musicians, Environment, Sacristans, Pastor, and Deacons.